Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Cannot access: No such file or directory Post 302437830 by methyl on Friday 16th of July 2010 07:52:49 AM
Old 07-16-2010
Please post the output from:

Code:
ls -lisa | sed -n l

This should show any funny characters and also display the inode number with the links count. The "$" at the end of each line is normal (it's the line-feed character).
Please don't forget to include all the output (including where ls shows the parent directory and the dot files).
Also we'll need to know your username and group in the context of the above directory listing.

Let's see if a program is holding the inode after another program has deleted the file?
Code:
fuser *

Last edited by methyl; 07-16-2010 at 08:59 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

failed to access directory thru ftp

Hi all, I am a beginner to unix and ftp too.So i request your valuable comments. Requirement: I want to put a specific file into a server(linux) and under a particular directory path in that server as /caps/details/data/ Problem : I login to that server through the command `ftp... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DILEEP410
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to access an directory with spaces

I am getting an error while trying to access a directory created with spaces in between, i couldn't able to login into that directory could you please suggest me what should i do to access that directory or if i want to rename that directory what should i do. Directory Name: MH PLR 2005... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Ariean
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Restricting FTP access for a particular directory