Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Cannot access: No such file or directory Post 302437322 by mikep9 on Wednesday 14th of July 2010 04:03:06 PM
Old 07-14-2010
Can you do a ls -l on the directory and post the full line of output for the file? Are you logging in as root or doing a sudo when trying to work with the file?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

failed to access directory thru ftp

Hi all, I am a beginner to unix and ftp too.So i request your valuable comments. Requirement: I want to put a specific file into a server(linux) and under a particular directory path in that server as /caps/details/data/ Problem : I login to that server through the command `ftp... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DILEEP410
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to access an directory with spaces

I am getting an error while trying to access a directory created with spaces in between, i couldn't able to login into that directory could you please suggest me what should i do to access that directory or if i want to rename that directory what should i do. Directory Name: MH PLR 2005... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Ariean
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Restricting FTP access for a particular directory

Dear All, I have created a user called "x" who is allowed only to FTP and it is working fine. Here my problem is, I want to give access to a particular directory say for eg:- /dump/test directory. I don't find any option in the useradd command to restrict access to this particular directory only... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Vijayakumarpc
1 Replies

4. Solaris

User with limited access to one directory