Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Cannot access: No such file or directory Post 302437320 by 78air on Wednesday 14th of July 2010 03:58:39 PM
Old 07-14-2010
Cannot access: No such file or directory

In a directory I have a file called 250SocatSC. When i use the ls -l command I see its size, permissions, etc. Everything seems alright with it but when I try to copy (cp) it or to rename (mv) it I got the following message: "cannot access: No such file or directory". I suspect that has something to do with its name or the way it was written on the hdd. Other files of the same type (scanned images) are working just fine. I would really want to use this file. It would save me from a lot of work. By the way when I try to make these changes I use the super user account.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

failed to access directory thru ftp

Hi all, I am a beginner to unix and ftp too.So i request your valuable comments. Requirement: I want to put a specific file into a server(linux) and under a particular directory path in that server as /caps/details/data/ Problem : I login to that server through the command `ftp... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DILEEP410
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to access an directory with spaces

I am getting an error while trying to access a directory created with spaces in between, i couldn't able to login into that directory could you please suggest me what should i do to access that directory or if i want to rename that directory what should i do. Directory Name: MH PLR 2005... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Ariean
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Restricting FTP access for a particular directory