Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers i am new to unix so what is keon and non-keon servers Post 302430121 by Corona688 on Wednesday 16th of June 2010 04:04:05 PM
Old 06-16-2010
Kernel virtual machines and KVM switches are unrelated. A KVM switch is a piece of hardware letting you use the same keyboard, monitor, and mouse with several physical computers.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Bouncing Unix Servers

Hi there, I was wondering if any of you good people out there could answer these question: A - why Unix servers are bounced once a in while in commercial environments? B - in what circumestances Unix Server are bouced? Many thanks for your time. Kind regards MH (17 Replies)
Discussion started by: mhossien
17 Replies

2. Solaris

Reboot of Unix servers - recommended?

Hello, Please can anyone tell me - is it true that you should not re-boot Unix Sun Solaris servers on a regular basis, but onyl do it when really required? We want to schedule a reboot on a daily basis, to clear any rogue processes, but have been told this is not a good idea. Can anyone... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: polly013
13 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Search Files In Unix Servers

hi all! I am VB developer and i am trying to automate a process in UNIX for which i request your help. I want to learn the technique by which we can write batch process in unix server to search for a list of files and to note down files that are missing from the list in the form of a log so... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: varsai123
2 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Microsoft servers Vs. Unix/Linux

What you have to say about the following comparison: Compare (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tayyabq8
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

re-associating 2 HP UNIX servers