Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Host Key verification failed
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Host Key verification failed Post 302411999 by ahamed on Saturday 10th of April 2010 04:12:50 PM
Old 04-10-2010
Hi,
I am not suppose to post the content bcos it contains some confidential data like IP address. Its against my company policy.
Is there any other way to solve this?
out of 4 server,1 server is able to perform the scp operation in the script. The remaining 3 nodes are showing host key connection failure.what might be the issue for this?

Regards,
Ahamed.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Signiture verification failed

Hello, I am new to Solaris. I've installed Solaris 10.0 and trying to apply all patches. On Java Desktop, I've applied almost all patches but some of patches should be applied manually on the command line. The patches -should be applied manually on terminal- are downloaded by Sun Update... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: XNOR
1 Replies

2. AIX

installp -C error: 'bosboot verification failed'

Hi, I'm a noob with AIX, can anybody help me solve this issue I'm stuck with on an 5.3 box. bash# installp -C 0503-409 installp: bosboot verification starting... 0503-497 installp: An error occurred during bosboot verification processing. Thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: thebytegrill
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

RSA host key addition

Guys How do i add RSA key for a host ? I was able to connect to a host some time back but now its not connectable ,via SSH. Message i get is : abhi@myHost:~/.ssh> ssh eatcid@yourHost @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ @ WARNING: REMOTE HOST IDENTIFICATION... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ak835
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

host key issue via java