Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to change folder color in terminal ? Post 302397419 by jlliagre on Monday 22nd of February 2010 05:48:34 AM
Old 02-22-2010
hergp: The open poster isn't asking about how to have colored output but how to change one of the color used.

sauronlord: The setting might be in .dtprofile or can simply be the default color scheme, if one exists. What says:
Code:
echo $LS_COLORS

?
You can also disable the ls alias and have a regular (b&w) output.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Change background color in VI editor

Hi, I am new to unix. How can i change the background color in vi? Thank you. -tictactoe (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tictactoe
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Font Color Change Using .profile

Does anyone know how can I change font color, background color etc for a particular user using .profile? Any help is appreciated. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: fifo_vs_lifo23
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to change the font or color of text

Hi Gurus, I have a small requirement where i want to change the color & font of some text in a file. i have a file error.txt which will be created in the script using egrep. After that iam adding these lines at head & tail to that file using the following code awk 'BEGIN{print"Please... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: pssandeep
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to have color coded Terminal display,(like linux)

Hi all, I would like to know how to have a color display in the terminal... In the sense that, In many linux terminals,we have color coded for each file type, green for executable ,blue for dirs and so on... I wanted to know how i can have the same arrangement in solaris(b-79a) I am not... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: wrapster
5 Replies

5. HP-UX

color terminal and tab completion?