Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Install Solaris 10
Operating Systems Solaris Install Solaris 10 Post 302389585 by brusell on Monday 25th of January 2010 09:43:02 AM
Old 01-25-2010
Guys, on output from /etc/vfstab you can see that this server is using Veritas file system.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I want to install solaris 10

Hello everyone I am new to unix. I would like to install solaris or freebsd on my pc. I have found zip files to download at the sun.com website. From there on out, I am stumped. I want to download to OS file, put it on a CD and install the OS from the CD. Is there a step by step guide out... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: astro
2 Replies

2. Solaris

I want to install solaris 10

I want to install solaris 10 Hello everyone I am new to unix. I would like to install solaris on my pc. I have found zip files to download at the sun.com website. From there on out, I am stumped. I want to download to a IOS file, put it on a CD and install the OS from the CD. Is there a step by... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: astro
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Help! can't install Solaris 10

Hi everyone, i been trying to get my hands on a sun microsystem computer for a very long time, but for some reason i end up with microsucks, sorry, microsoft, well to the point. Finally i bought a sunblade 100 with no OS, i download the Solaris 10 .iso files and burn them into cd-r, sytem =... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: deamon
10 Replies

4. Solaris

Install OS (Solaris 8)

All - do any one know the procedure or document of install Solaris 8 on the new server? I would like to have one to reference during install OS. Thanks :confused: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: March_2007
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Installing Solaris 8 bootblock without Solaris Install CD