Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO Problems with network card in SCO Post 302380904 by daniel_cie on Wednesday 16th of December 2009 02:55:02 PM
Old 12-16-2009
Problems with network card in SCO

hello, i am new to unix and need support</SPAN></SPAN>
</SPAN></SPAN>The problem is:
I have a SCO 5.0.5 server, and has no local network access, I think my problem are the drivers for network card.
my network card is Kingston EtheRx PCI Fast Ethernet Adapter KNE120TX and already installed the drivers, but when I run:
# hwconfig-h the result that describes the network card is:
ktcHT 0xd400-0xd41f - - Kingston Et ....... NOT FOUND [KNE120TX]

reinstall the drivers and the network connection, but does not work
when setting up the network connection, save with default values:
Bus = 0
Device = 0
Function = 0
this can cause any conflict?

if this is wrong, what are the correct values?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

network card

I have a UnixWare 2 server that has an ISA 3Com NIC that has just a BNC connector on it. I want to remove this and install an ISA 3Com NIC that has a BNC/RJ45 connector. What steps do I have to go through to successfully complete this? Thye are almost the exact same cards except for the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cparks
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

Network Card with SGI

The Octane is driving me nuts . It was sitting on the network doing its job nicely and i had to pull the n/w cable out from the wall to pull it from the inside of the table and connected it again . The logs show this -- link down .... < when i pulled it out > link ok < when i connected > But... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: DPAI
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Network Card Help