Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Log file
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Log file Post 302343833 by fido.genial on Thursday 13th of August 2009 07:01:05 PM
Old 08-13-2009
Log file

Hi All,

I am new to Linux OS. I am trying to run a batch programs, so i using Shell script to run the batch files. And the binaries which i am running dumps log data to command prompt.I am trying to store this in log file ">log.txt". I have posted below my shell script code

#!/bin/sh

PATH=/bin:/prj/bin
/prj/bin/RunLibTestStatic -pf tiff.cfg -lqp 0 30 -lqp 1 32 >> out_qp30.txt
echo "Done."

This will create a file " OUT_QP~1.txt " instead of "out_qp30.txt"

please let me know how to correct this problem.

Thanks
fido

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

alert_oss.log oracle log file in hp-unix

Hi I have go this alert_oss.log that is basically capturing all the oracle errorlogs.Now the problem is that it is one huge file and to see log of some particular date i tried cat alert_oss.log | grep 'Mar 25 10:44:45 2007' > alert_25.txt is not giving me the required output. pls suggest ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Assassin
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Rename log file according to log file age

Hi Experts, i am new in shell programming. i am having some problem of checking the log file age and rename it. for example: when i run the shell script, the script will check how old is the log file, if the log is already 10 days old(variable). then the log file will rename. hope to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ewawong
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Rename a log file to old, then create a new log file.