Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: shell test command
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting shell test command Post 302269920 by foottuns on Friday 19th of December 2008 05:32:22 AM
Old 12-19-2008
Here is my code and I want to test it, where to start, cause I don't even know what to test to be honest with you...

Code:
for personal reasons i have remove this code and also i want to thank zaxxon for his help....

Last edited by foottuns; 12-19-2008 at 09:42 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

the TEST command

Hi everyone, I am new to UNIX and scripting, and I have some problems with the test command. when i try to execute the command: test 20070327.gz > 20070320.gz i try to make a charachter string comparison between the two strings or the two files, to make sure that 20070327.gz is greater than... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: marwan
2 Replies

2. AIX

Test command

Hello, I am trying to add some tests to existing code. The code already contains some test commands. An example is as follows... ] then Does anyone know the purpose of the double equals? I would have used a single equals sign... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JWilliams
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

TEST command

I have been looking into searching various files to display output. The search criteria will be a month and year to output various numbers in the files. is there any way to do this with the TEST function or would it have to be another way? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: amatuer_lee_3
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with test command

Plese help me on the below query. for j in *.20071231* *.ctl *.dat do ( if then cp "$base/*.*" "$base1" fi ) done My requirement is for all files that has extension *.20071231* *.ctl *.dat should be copied to another folder. But those with caaa.20071231.log... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: sussane
7 Replies

5. Programming

Test command name