Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers create and load my own .profile Post 302266783 by Yogesh Sawant on Thursday 11th of December 2008 03:58:02 AM
Old 12-11-2008
in your home directory, create a file named .bash_profile (using emacs, vi, or any other editor that you have)
This User Gave Thanks to Yogesh Sawant For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

[NewBie] Create User Profile

Hi i am a newbie on Sun Solaris system. for the above topic, creating a user profile for telnet, ftp through command line, may i know what the command is? and the way of creating the user profile.? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: yewping
2 Replies

2. Solaris

how I create my .profile

Hello Sir, I m new user in unix.Please help me to create my dot profile. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Nirmal
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How can I get sudo -u <username> to load that users profile on HP-UX

I am running a serverapplication on a HP-UX machine where I need to handle some of the commands as a specified user called "druser". When I log on as this user with the command; sudo -u druser -sit starts an instance of the shell as that user. However, it doesn't load that users .profile from... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ukiome
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script to create disk load

friends , need a shell script to create a disk load. can any one pls guide me with how this can be implemented. Pls provide the concept. from there i will try to design my script. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: achak01
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Permit sftp load /etc/profile on AIX6.1

Hi, I've set on /etc/profile: TMOUT=3600 readonly TMOUT It seems to work when I connect using ssh client, putty for example, but not when connect through sftp. What am I missing on sshd configuration? regards Israel. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: iga3725
2 Replies