Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers what is a filter ? WExplain any five filters in unix Post 302191226 by jobym on Friday 2nd of May 2008 01:50:28 AM
Old 05-02-2008
what is a filter ? WExplain any five filters in unix

what is a filter ? explain any five filters in unix

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

IP Filters

Anyone know where I can find good documentation for IPF on the Internet? Thanks, Chuck (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: 98_1LE
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

filters

how to filter one particular row from one text file and copy it in another? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rajanandhini
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Difference between filters of ps

Hi I am a newbie to Unix . I am just trying to understand the difference between various filters for ps. Can someoen pelase explain me whta is the difference between using /usr/bin/ps -ef | grep <PID> or <Process name> and /usr/bin/ps -auxwww| grep <PID> or <Process Name>. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sillybirdie123
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Quick help with UNIX commands (pipes and filters)

Hey all, I need a command line that creates a new file named whatever, say stuff.txt in the current working directory which contains the number of directories in the current working directory, followed by the number of empty files in the current working directory, followed by the name of the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: corpsegrinder
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Unix- filters ppt

Hello.. i want a ppt on unix filters.. can anybody gv me d link 4 that?? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shweta_babbar
1 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help in filters