Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to remove duplicate records with out sort Post 302171330 by svenkatareddy on Thursday 28th of February 2008 07:38:34 AM
Old 02-28-2008
Thanks..

It's working

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remove all instances of duplicate records from the file

Hi experts, I am new to scripting. I have a requirement as below. File1: A|123|NAME1 A|123|NAME2 B|123|NAME3 File2: C|123|NAME4 C|123|NAME5 D|123|NAME6 1) I have 2 merge both the files. 2) need to do a sort ( key fields are first and second field) 3) remove all the instances... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vukkusila
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to remove duplicate records with out sort

Can any one give me command How to delete duplicate records with out sort. Suppose if the records like below: 345,bcd,789 123,abc,456 234,abc,456 712,bcd,789 out tput should be 345,bcd,789 123,abc,456 Key for the records is 2nd and 3rd fields.fields are seperated by colon(,). (19 Replies)
Discussion started by: svenkatareddy
19 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remove duplicate records

I want to remove the records based on duplicate. I want to remove if two or more records exists with combination fields. Those records should not come once also file abc.txt ABC;123;XYB;HELLO; ABC;123;HKL;HELLO; CDE;123;LLKJ;HELLO; ABC;123;LSDK;HELLO; CDF;344;SLK;TEST key fields are... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: svenkatareddy
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remove Duplicate Records

Hi frinds, Need your help. item , color ,desc ==== ======= ==== 1,red ,abc 1,red , a b c 2,blue,x 3,black,y 4,brown,xv 4,brown,x v 4,brown, x v I have to elemnet the duplicate rows on the basis of item. the final out put will be 1,red ,abc (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: imipsita.rath
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sort and Remove Duplicate on file