Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: [NewBie] Create User Profile
Operating Systems Solaris [NewBie] Create User Profile Post 302169633 by yewping on Thursday 21st of February 2008 09:24:33 PM
Old 02-21-2008
[NewBie] Create User Profile

Hi

i am a newbie on Sun Solaris system. for the above topic, creating a user profile for telnet, ftp through command line, may i know what the command is? and the way of creating the user profile.?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Changing user profile - Newbie question

Hi guys, I am very very new to AIX, (actually today I entered an AIX server for the first time), but I have worked with Solaris a little bit in the past. Today when I entered the system, the first thing I realized is that there was no "/home/" directory created, and instead it took me to a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: panchopp
1 Replies

2. Solaris

how I create my .profile

Hello Sir, I m new user in unix.Please help me to create my dot profile. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Nirmal
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Newbie problem with simple script to create a directory

script is: dirname= "$(date +%b%d)_$(date +%H%M)" mkdir $dirname should create a directory named Nov4_ Instead I get the following returned: root@dchs-pint-001:/=>./test1 ./test1: Nov04_0736: not found. Usage: mkdir Directory ... root@dchs-pint-001:/=> TOO easy, but what am I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gwfay
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

create and load my own .profile

Hello to everyone, This is my first that I use any group in order to find a reply to my question. I would really like your help!!! Do you know how can I create my own .profile file in unix (not edit the existing one) and how can I load it when i open a new bash? I would like those settings... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: unbalanced
1 Replies

5. Infrastructure Monitoring

trap in etc/profile and user .profile