Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO Sco-Unix IP Printer no longer working Post 302159369 by jgt on Thursday 17th of January 2008 03:28:32 PM
Old 01-17-2008
We have found that when this happens restarting tcp will generally resolve the issue.
#/etc/rc2.d/S85tcp stop
#/etc/rc2.d/S85tcp start

Make sure that all telnet, ssh, ftp sessions are closed when you do this.
This procedure is faster than restarting the whole system.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SCO

Telnet connection to Sco Unixware from Windows 2000 taking longer !!!

Telnet connection to SCO Unixware server taking longer to return the Login prompt !!! Thanx in advance for any suggestions or help in this regard . Cheers KBiswas (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: kbiswas
9 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Printer + Unix (SCO)

Hello, I'm a real noob with Unix. I have to make an installation of a printer, EPSON LQ 2080 (impact printer) on local port ltp, on a Unix SCO 5.7. So....where can I find the driver, and how can I install it on a sco ? Sorry for my english, i'm frenchy ;) Thank you ! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kok
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

SCO Unix printer waiting for auto-retry

Running SCO 5.0.5 with all the updates available on a Compaq 800 and just ran into this problem of the printer that is hooked up to /dev/lp0 &or /dev/lp. The printer has been working fine for 5 plus years and still works on another machine. I've uninstalled & re-installed the parallel port and... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: cfaiman
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Configure SCO Unix to print on windows base XP printer

Hi, I have done this year ago, and now I need to do it again, but did not remember how I do it. I have a slip printer on a windows xp workstation and i need to print from SCO unix application to that printer. I try to create a remote printer but the only option available is unix, the other to... (0 Replies)