Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting display free space on a unix server Post 302154916 by davwel on Wednesday 2nd of January 2008 12:33:34 PM
Old 01-02-2008
im really new at this, how would i do that. thanks for the response

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

display the timestamp of a server UNIX

I can't find the command shell UNIX to display the timestamp of the current date. It's not an option of the commande date. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nicolas
3 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Does unix ever misreport free space?

Hi all, Does unix ever misreport free space? We're having a problem running a utility, and the error message looks for all the world like the utility has no free space for its work files: HOST ERROR(D10681C). No space left on device. But the device itself shows ample free space. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: JustKen
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Want display a line with space in file by unix script

HI , I am having a file as -----------------a.out------------------- Hi I am unix developer using hp unix this is a test --------------------------------------- i need to read each line by a unix script of the file and to print in console with the space in the line as ... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: arunkumar_mca
9 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to find the free space & usage of the particular directory in Hp-Unix?

How to find the free space & usage of the particular directory in Hp-Unix? I want to see the usage in % (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bobprabhu
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calculate total space, total used space and total free space in filesystem names matching keyword