Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to Find JRE installed in linux machine..? Post 302139984 by XivaX on Wednesday 10th of October 2007 08:21:11 AM
Old 10-10-2007
How to Find JRE installed in linux machine..?

Hi all,

Im new to linux... Im in need to write a shell script to check wthr JRE in linux machine... Wtz de best way to find thru BASH?? Plz help me out to solve this issue...

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

command to find when Linux OS is installed?

hey , Anyone knows command to find when Linux OS is installed? Date and time? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: crackthehit007
2 Replies

2. Linux

Launching X apps from a machine without X installed

Hi. Here's my setup: a workstation with an X server a CentOS server with no X server installed (development, security is not a concern) a GUI application installed on the server When I ssh to that machine, I get: ssh -Xl root 192.168.x.x Warning: untrusted X11 forwarding setup... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: flj
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need to find the OS JRE as well as User installed JRE on my UNIX box!

Hi, I want to determine whether my java application is pointing to the OS version of Java or the User installed Java version on my Unix box. I am aware of the "java -version" command, however I am unsure if the version returned is the OS one or the user one. Please help. Ali. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ali40
5 Replies

4. Red Hat

How do I network a Suse installed machine with other computers, specifically Red hat Linux?

How do I network a Suse installed machine with other computers, specifically Red hat Linux? This is for a school project, and I can't find any pages that tell how to network a Suse to other computers except how to use a printer. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Anna Hussie
1 Replies

5. Ubuntu

What time did Ubuntu installed on machine?