Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to execute a bash file in terminal? Post 302139387 by Hyunkel on Friday 5th of October 2007 10:14:31 PM
Old 10-05-2007
How to execute a bash file in terminal?

How do I execute a bash file in the terminal, after I created one?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Execute command from terminal on remote machine

Hi All, I want to execute some commands on unix machine from the mac machne. I have two options for doing so, I am confused which is the best way of doing. Here are two options. Requirement: Execute command on the remote server machine. Commands to be executed itself contain arguments to be... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ranu
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to search a file in bash terminal?

Hi all, I am new to unix. Anyone knows how to search a file in bash terminal, please kindly tell me. For example, I want to search file named "myfile" in the entire machine... Thanks a lot:) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: andrewust
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to execute a bash script

Hi All, I am trying to write a simple bash script. rm -f File1 I saved this as test.sh Now when I want to execute it, I type ./test.sh It gives me error "command not found" What I am doing incorrect here? Do I have to add anything in script like #!/bin/bash (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: palak08
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Run bash script without terminal

How can I make a bash script that keeps on running after I have closed the terminal? Or a script that runs without having the terminal window open? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: locoroco
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Opening a terminal with bash