Sponsored Content
Special Forums Cybersecurity "421 service not available, remote server has closed connection."? Post 302136583 by vishaldsh on Tuesday 18th of September 2007 03:25:19 PM
Old 09-18-2007
"421 service not available, remote server has closed connection."?

"421 service not available, remote server has closed connection."

I tried to do ftp to one of the unix server .

ftp hostname
password

It get connects when i do any command it throws error

ftp> ls

"421 service not available, remote server has closed connection."

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

XIO: fatal IO error 232 (Connection reset by peer) on X server "192.168.1.239:0.0"

Hi All... I'm newbie here..., i have problem when installing oracle9206, i use HPUX 11.11, i'm using Xmanager enterprise 2.1 for forwarding from server A to my laptop # export DISPLAY=192.168.1.239:0.0 # echo $DISPLAY output ==> 192.168.1.239:0.0 at the oracle directory, i execute ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: grimanda
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

ssh_exchange_identification: Connection closed by remote host Connection closed

Hi Everyone, Good day. Scenario: 2 unix servers -- A (SunOS) and B (AIX) I have an ftp script to sftp 30 files from A to B which happen almost instantaneously i.e 30 sftp's happen at the same time. Some of these sftp's fail with the following error: ssh_exchange_identification: Connection... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jeevan_fimare
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

Xterm :Cannot establish a connection to "Server IP" on port 22

Dears, I installed HP-UX Server, when I tried to reach it through Xterm it returns the error like Xrcmd Cannot establish a connection to "Server IP" on port 22 Anyone here to tell me the reason(s) find attached xterm.jpg (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: smartyshan
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

"Connection closed by remote host" while doing ssh to a solaris box