Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Core Dump Analysis Using PStack and PMAP Post 302129257 by Ankur on Monday 30th of July 2007 08:12:52 AM
Old 07-30-2007
Use dbx

dbx is another very user friendly and robust utility for core debugging.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help, what is the difference between core dump and panic dump?

help, what is the difference between core dump and panic dump? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aileen
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to do core dump analysis

Hi All, I am new to unix environment. Please tell me how to do coredump analysis. Please explain clearly with example. What are the details are available in the core. Thanks in advance (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sip
5 Replies

3. AIX

How to do core dump analysis in AIX?

Please tell me some methods to analyse core dump in AIX.:) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mythili
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Core file analysis

How can we analyze a core file and determine why it was generated on a solaris system? I know file core filename will tell us what program generated the file. But, what to do next to get more details? Thanks, (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Pouchie1
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

analyse core file using pmap and pstack

Dear All, I am new to this forum. This is my first. I am facing customer issue. Customer has got core file while running the server. He had sent core file and details from pstack, pmap and pldd commands. I have to debug this application, please help me to fix this issue. I am using sparc... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: KiranBangalore
1 Replies

6. Solaris

analyse core file using pmap and pstack