Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX learn Aix system for beginner Post 302117954 by sysgate on Thursday 17th of May 2007 10:25:03 AM
Old 05-17-2007
This is a good place to start.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

rsh commands not getting executed from Solaris 10 System to AIX System

Hi Friends, I am trying to execute rsh commands from Solaris 10 system to AIX system. When I give; Solaris10# rsh <hostname> ls -l , it gives me an error rshd : 0826-826 The host name for your address is not known At the same time, Solaris10# rsh <hostname> ---- gives me remote shell of... (25 Replies)
Discussion started by: jumadhiya
25 Replies

2. HP-UX

System to learn on.

Hello all! I have recently picked up a contract job doing system administration. I was told it was primarily a Linux Red Hat shop but when I started I found out was about 60% HP-UX. I have very little HP-UX experience. I need to get an affordable HP-UX box to learn on. Any suggestions on... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: offline
8 Replies

3. AIX

How to apply aix 5.3 TL8 properly on ML5 aix system ?

Is it necessary to put system into single user mode for applying aix 5.3 TL8 on a aix 5.3.5.0 system ? Is the TL8 installation not totally safe ? thank you. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: astjen
6 Replies

4. AIX

I need get the system aix please

hi my frieds, I´m from mexico and I was looking the SO Aix. please help me. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: puma056
4 Replies

5. AIX

AIX Printers moved to anothere AIX system

AIX Printers need to be moved to another system Guy's We have two servers old AIX 5.2 and new AIX 6.1 the old server has more than 300 printers installed with different configurations I'd like to move all the printers from the old server to the new server with fast steps it's... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ITHelper
1 Replies

6. AIX

Beginner's questions about AIX (6.1)