Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Listing the contents of a shared Unix library Post 302091765 by mickpoil on Thursday 5th of October 2006 04:53:07 AM
Old 10-05-2006
Listing the contents of a shared Unix library

I am brand new to Unix. This is probably simple, but how do you list the contents of a shared library? I need to see which functions exist in it.

Many thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

view contents of shared library

Hi , i have two doubts in Hp-Ux 1) How to View objects or contents in a shared library in HP-Ux 2) Can i added a c object file to the existing shared file from a different directory . for example : I have two directories X and Y I have a.o b.o c.o object files in X directory I... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: naren_chella
4 Replies

2. Programming

debugging a shared library (unix)

How can I debug a C++ program (unix) that uses a dinamycaly linked library (dlopen(), dlsym())? I mean I want to be able to go through the library code too. I used ddd, but it's not working. thanks in advance! nadia (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nadiamihu
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Link error while linking a shared library in unix

Getting the following error , ld: /opt/syncsort39/lib/libsyncsort.sl: Mismatched ABI. 64-bit PA shared library found in 32-bit link. Is there any difference in the ld options in opt file while linking a 64 bit shared library ? Or is the problem because we are trying to link both 32 bit and 64... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: arunkumar_mca
3 Replies

4. Programming

Shared memory in shared library

I need to create a shared library to access an in memory DB. The DB is not huge, but big enough to make it cumbersome to carry around in every single process using the shared library. Luckily, it is pretty static information, so I don't need to worry much about synchronizing the data between... (12 Replies)