Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming How to include shell script in C program Post 302079928 by bhakti on Friday 14th of July 2006 12:43:55 AM
Old 07-14-2006
thanks it works

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

shell script program

shell script for sorting,searchingand insertion/deletion of elements in a list (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jayaram_miryabb
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to include spreadsheet::ParseExcel in shell script

Please tell me that how can we include Spreadsheet::ParseExcel module in shell script (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: akash
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to include RETURN KEY with Background process "&" in Shell Script

Hello All, I am a newbie in Shell script programming, and maybe you can help me with my query. I need to write a shell script (mntServer.ksh) that will start a background process and also to be able to run another script. The mntServer.ksh script contains: #!/bin/ksh... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: racbern
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Include PERL script with in the unix shell script

Hi Gurus, Is it possible to include perl script with in the unix shell script? What would be the general syntax? In the above case, is it required to write the below first two lines of codes? #!usr/bin/sh -x #!usr/bin/perl -w Thanks in advance / Mysore Ganapati. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ganapati
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

script/program in vi include $? or...

Hi. When you write a script/program in vi Do you include the $ Eg. #!/bin/bash $ echo "Today's date is `date`" or echo "Today's date is `date`" Make your script executable. $chmod +x script I included that. I keep getting a permission denied... why? Thanks! (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: JudoMan
5 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to include a command in shell script?