Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to find All Primary and Secondary Group ID's for a user Post 18313 by killerserv on Wednesday 27th of March 2002 12:51:57 AM
Old 03-27-2002
Have you try the id command ?

id [-gnruG] [--group] [--name] [--real] [--user] [--groups] [--help] [--version] [username]

By default, it prints the real user ID, real group ID, effective user ID if different from the real user ID, effective group ID if dif ferent from the real group ID, and supplemental group IDs. It prints each of these values preceded by a string identifying it and followed by the corresponding user or group name in parentheses. Post back if this doesnt help..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

primary-secondary sync problem

hi guys, i am new to this DNS business and i'm having a problem. the setup is bind 9.2.3 is installed on a sun solaris 8 server and is the primary DNS. men and mice suite is installed on another sun solaris 8 and that is our secondary DNS server. problem is recently the secondary DNS stopped... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mbannout
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Synchronizing primary and secondary name servers

Hello All, Does some one know how to synchronize the primary name server with the secondary without knowing the domains on which synchronization failed. I have just done /usr/sbin/ndc reload Alternatively how do i find out the domains on which synchronization failed? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: a2z1982
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

List ALL users in a Unix Group (Primary and Secondary)

Is there a command or better combination of cmds that will give me the list of Unix users in a particular Unix group whether their primary group is that group in question (information stored in /etc/passwd) or they are in a secondary group (information stored in /etc/group). So far all I got... (5 Replies)