Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming How to program a telnet client? Post 12852 by thalex on Tuesday 8th of January 2002 07:10:13 AM
Old 01-08-2002

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Using telnet client from MacOSX's command line terminal

I'm completely new to Unix, but familiar with Mac OSX. I've just discovered the command line terminal feature of this new OS and I'm trying to learn how to telnet into my host's server to change permissions to allow executable cgi scripts for my website. Is there anyone who might be able to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tylerl
2 Replies

2. Programming

Telnet client IP determination

I have configured my firewall to allow only five remote IP's to connect to my server. Upon connection...i would like to automate the Xsession functions for authorized IP's. Mainly, $DISPLAY of the environment to the client. I understand that the "gethostbyaddr" function is capable of this.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: thomas.jones
0 Replies

3. Programming

Does Telnet client library exist ?

Hello, I'm new user in this forum, and i'm french ... so excuse me for my english :) In fact, I've to manage several network equipments which can be only configured with the telnet protocol. But using the standalone telnet tool, it's too long and hard. So I'd like to known if a Telnet... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: aho
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

IP address of telnet client

Hi, I am using the telnet client on windowsNT to access the Unix system. I want to find out the IP address of the telnet client from the server side. The reason is I want to set the DISPLAY environment variable when the user is logged on. Is there anyway that the the Unix server can... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vtran4270
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to launch program though telnet